AVPA Gradutes Head To Top Schools with Scholarships

The Academy of Visual & Performing Arts at Culver City High School recognizes the following 50 program graduates on their achievements and scholarly pursuits. The Academy operates after school and is open to all high school students, not only those enrolled in Culver City High School.

AVPA Theatre Senior Graduates

Joey Guthman ~ Emerson College, Boston; Jeanette Carl Memorial Scholarship

Angie Harvey ~ Santa Monica College; El Rincon PTA Scholarship

Sarah Hattem ~ American University DC

Ben Klemes ~ New York University; Culver City Sister City Scholarship

Lucy Linderman ~ Northeastern University, Boston

Zak Malsich ~ DePaul University, Chicago; Theatre Design Talent Scholarship; Farragut Fox PTA Scholarship

Luke Medina ~ UC Santa Cruz

Tyler Mitchell Foster ~ CSU Montery Bay

Conor Murphy ~ UC Santa Cruz

Madison Neufeld ~ Fordham University, New York

Jesse Pilchen ~ University Southern California; Dean’s Scholar; Culver City Exchange Club “Bud Ebell” Scholarship

Lena Ransford ~ Santa Monica City College; Culver City Park & Service Foundation Scholarship

Eli Reich ~ UC Riverside; Culver City Park & Service Foundation Scholarship

Lexa Vanach ~ UC Santa Cruz; Culver City Community Scholarship

AVPA Art Senior Graduates

Daniella Algarate ~ Santa Monica College

Charlene Amarasekara ~ Parsons New School for Design; Questbridge Scholarship; Culver City Exchange Club Scholarship

Victor Delgado-Lopez ~ OTIS College of Art and Design

Daniel Foster ~ Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising

Roxanne Friedmann ~ Brigham Young University

Jeremy Jones ~ West Los Angeles College; Nancy Yeung Scholarship

McKinley Jordan ~ Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising

Sequoyah Madison ~ Rhode Island School of Design; Culver City Community Scholarship

Slaveya Minkova ~ School of the Art Institute of Chicago; Matsumoto Family Scholarship

Berkeley Oceguera ~ Santa Monica College; Nik Martinek Scholarship for Creativity in the Artz, Math and Computers

Marisa Okano ~ University Southern California

Jennifer Song ~ San Francisco State University

AVPA Film Senior Graduates

Duncan Ballantine ~ CSU Northridge; Sony Pictures Entertainment Scholarship

Vanessa Fairfield ~ Undecided

Jade James ~ CSU Northridge

Amanda Mehl ~ CSU Northridge

Evan Pierre ~ Santa Monica College

Dennis Delao ~ Santa Monica College

Jonathan Harper ~ Undecided

Jeana Linstrot ~ CSU Northridge

Jessica Chavolla ~ Undecided

Katherine Coleman ~ Undecided

Vlad Ionescu ~ Undecided

AVPA Dance Senior Graduates

Geana Ayala ~ San Francisco State Univ.

Gina Chelette ~ Columbia College, Chicago

Gabrielle Garcia ~ Howard University, Washington, DC

Jillian Jones ~ Spellman College, Atlanta, GA


Eric Alvarez ~ CSU East Bay

Amira Bennett ~ Bob Cole Conservatory of Music at CSU Long Beach; Jester Hairston Scholarship

Seth Bronstein ~ University of Washington; Northrup Gruman Scholarship, Culver City Exchange Club Sam J. Paperny Memorial Scholarship

Gina Chelette ~ Columbia College, Chicago

AJ Craig ~ SMC, UCSD

Kyle Murphy ~ East Tennessee State Univ.

Ashley Landau ~ West LA College

Avionne Thomas ~ San Francisco State Univ; Fox Hills Neighborhood Association Scholarship

Levi Williams ~ Musicians Institute; Linwood E. Howe PTA Scholarship

The Actors' Gang

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.