CTG Announces Three Finalists for Sherwood Award

2016-sherwoodThree finalists have been selected for Center Theatre Group’s 2017 Richard E. Sherwood Award: Jenny Foldenauer, Pablo Santiago and Keith Skretch. Center Theatre Group recognizes and celebrates this year’s finalists for their exceptional contributions to the Los Angeles theatre landscape and their work as innovative and adventurous artists.
Created in memory of Richard E. Sherwood, the $10,000 award aims to cultivate emerging theatre artists working in Los Angeles who push formal and aesthetic boundaries and demonstrate dedication to improving their respective artistic fields. The winner of the $10,000 award will be announced at the 2016 Ovation Awards on Tuesday, January 17, 2017, at the Ahmanson Theatre at the Music Center. The two additional finalists will receive a $2,000 honorarium.

The Actors' Gang

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.