CCEF Announces Winners for School Volunteers of the Year

508e47ad-db1f-4419-8e49-337d734876efIt’s full-on awards season! Coming soon to a major motion picture studio near you, on May 2, 2015, the Culver City Education Foundation’s Tribute to the Stars event will be at Sony Pictures Studios,  honoring the following Volunteers of the Year from our CCUSD Schools.

El Marino – Jolene Niwa
El Rincon – Runny Saavedra-Leslie
Farragut – Nancy Shin
La Ballona – Scott Kecken & Nanora Thompson
Linwood Howe – Ashoo Jain
Culver City Middle School – Dina Wahlert
Culver City High School – Larry Zeidman
Culver Park High School – Angela Dyborn
Culver City Adult School – Anne Santo

Former CCEF Board Member and a past President, Lise Friedman, will be honored as the  Paula and Tom Wilson Shining Star Award winner this year. (Pictured above with, you betcha – Paula and Tom)

Want to give all these great folks a big round of applause with you own hands? Tickets for “Tribute to the Stars” will be available soon at to spend an evening celebrating all the people who give their time and talent to make our schools great.

The Actors' Gang

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.