CTG Announces Finalists for Sherwood Award

L-R: Bruce Lemon, Kristina Wong and Marike Splint, finalists for Center Theatre Group’s 2018 Richard E. Sherwood Award. Media Contact: [email protected] / (213) 972-7376. Photo by Ryan Miller/Capture Imaging.

Three finalists have been selected for Center Theatre Group’s 2019 Richard E. Sherwood Award: Bruce Lemon, Kristina Wong and Marike Splint. Center Theatre Group recognizes and celebrates this year’s finalists for their exceptional contributions to the Los Angeles theatre landscape and their work as innovative and adventurous artists.

Created in memory of Richard E. Sherwood, the $10,000 award aims to cultivate innovative theatre artists working in Los Angeles who push formal and aesthetic boundaries and demonstrate dedication to improving their respective artistic fields. The winner of the $10,000 award will be announced at the 2019 Ovation Awards. The two additional finalists will receive a $2,000 honorarium.

Karen Bacellar

The Actors' Gang

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.