El Rincon PTA and Student Council Win State PTA Spotlight Award

Congratulations to the El Rincon PTA and Student Council for earning the California PTA Spotlight Award for Student Involvement. The award is for the Student Council advocating for better bathrooms in the March PTA Meeting. Students spoke up about getting cleaner and safer bathrooms, and through continued discussions with the school district and director of maintenance, Baker Alloush, the school bathrooms were cleaned and updated!

Student Council advisors: Ms Ashley Pekarski and Ms Jessica Adachi.

Student Council members: Abby Sanchez, Kayla Sato, Bailey Edmondson, Dillon Tolbert, Lily Morrow, Paige Ofrecio, Jiya Pransky, Major Cobb, III, Jason Yang, Veda Carver, Sandhya Gardner, Shiloh Higgins McKinlay, Bowie Horowitz, Nandini Ambekar, River Marquez, Rory Perry, Vera Evans, Parker Ofrecio, Ben Rodari-Bowen, Brody Breakfield, Alonzo Cirilo-LaSorella, Liliana Willoughby, Parker Tolbert, Ian Case, Azzie Johnson, and Samantha Scumpia.

The Actors' Gang