Culver City Symphony Orchestra to Premier Circle Overture Nov. 19

The Culver City Symphony Orchestra invites music lovers to the opening concert of the 2023/24 season, with our new Music Director-Conductor, Maestro Clyde Mitchell, as we celebrate the final day of the California Festival, a 2-week statewide music initiative showcasing the most compelling and forward-looking composers of works written in the past five years.

Our program will include three recent works, opening with the world premiere of Circle Overture by renowned Los Angeles composer Craig Safan, commissioned by the Culver City Symphony Orchestra. Then Absent-Minded Waltz by Gabriella Yorke and Valzer di Carnevale by Brooke deRosa will be followed by one of the best-known waltzes of all – the Emperor Waltz of Johann Strauss II.

The program also includes Adoration by Florence Price and ends with the Symphony No. 1 of Johannes Brahms.
For more information, visit our website at

Admission to this concert is FREE – no tickets required
Sunday, November 19 at 7:30pm
The Robert Frost Auditorium in Culver City

The Actors' Gang