Los Angeles Doctors Symphony – June 9 @ Vets

The Los Angeles Doctors Symphony Orchestra, led by Maestro Ivan Schulman, presents the romantic titles and hauntingly beautiful music of The Banks of Green Willow and the Butterfly Lovers’ Concerto, which conceal tragedies of young love torn asunder. These works stand in contrast to the melodic and ebullient offerings of Dvorak’s Symphony No. 8 which closes the final concert of the 2018-19 season in a bold, assertive, and unrestrained statement of metamorphosis and rebirth. Violinist Sam Fischer, a multi-faceted performer and educator, joins the Orchestra as a soloist.

Violinist Sam Fischer
A concert on Sunday, June 9, 2019 at 3:00 PM

The event is located at the Veterans Memorial Auditorium, 4117 Overland Avenue, Culver City, CA 90230

Admission to this performance costs $20 at the door or online at LADSO’s website. Admission is free for individuals 18 years old and younger. There will be open seating. For more information, email [email protected] or call (310) 259-9604.

Parking is free at Veterans Memorial Auditorium.

The Actors' Gang

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.