New Members Appointed to Culver City Commissions, Boards, and Committees

At the city council meeting on June 10, 2024, the council made dozens of appointments across 12 Commissions, Boards, and Committees. In total, 105 applications were received, and 36 volunteers were appointed.  At the beginning of June, the City Council held a Special Meeting to conduct interviews of all CBC applicants.

The following people were appointed:

Civil Service Commission – Chi Ming Gong
Cultural Affairs Commission – Damon Willick
Parks, Recreation, and Community Services Commission – Marci Baun
Planning Commission – Jackson Brissette
Advisory Committee on Housing and Homelessness – Patrick Godinez, Khin Khin Gyi, Dana Sayles, Amberly Washington
Disability Advisory Committee – Marie Albertson, Jessica Burnett, Robin Langman, Shellena Leftridge, Yu-ngok Lo
Equity and Human Relations Advisory Committee – Samia Bano, Benicio Mora-Fattorini, Rebecca Rona-Tuttle, Carlos Valverde
Finance Advisory Committee – Leigh Austin, Marc Bauer, Keith Jones, Vikram Thakur
Landlord Tenant Mediation Board – Alexander Brody, Justin Lescoulie, Velma Harrison
MLK Jr. Celebration and Juneteenth Celebration Advisory Committee – Karena Bibbins-Mceever, David Duval, Lisa Gordon Cain, Christian Green, Latoya Hearns, Amber Kearney, Curtis Raynor, Carissa Joy Smith, Andrew Weiss
LAX Area Advisory Committee – Beth Hyatt, Adam Moore, Luciano Nocera

A mandatory AB 1234 Ethics and Brown Act training for new members (and current CBC members who have not attended the required biannual training) has been scheduled for appointees on Thursday, June 27th.

City of Culver City 

The Actors' Gang