Monday January 22nd 2018 2.0 coming soon

Get the latest news from Culver City Crossroads delivered right to your inbox!

to Culver City Crossroads' RSS email feed for FREE. Once a day, you'll get local news, events and commentary from people who live here, work here, and love it.

If you enjoy reading or find value in the information we provide, please consider supporting the many hours of effort we put in to make this online newspaper available every day. You can easily make a one-time or monthly recurring donation by clicking the link below.

Thank you for your support!


Publisher and Editor - Judith Martin-Straw

The Skinny - Amy Brunell

Looking Up - Bob Eklund

Ruth's Truths - Ruth Morris

Special Features - T. S. Owen

LOCALmotion - Jozelle Smith

Get Smart - Jamie Wallace

Culver City Symphony – Save the Date

The Culver City Symphony Orchestra will present it final concert of the 2010-11 Season: “Season’s End – Moscow Bound.” The concert is set for Saturday, June 11 7:30 p.m., at Veteran’s Memorial Auditorium.

This concert features two special soloists in an unheard of situation for a concert: in the week after this concert the two young soloists who will be performing with the orchestra, Nigel Armstrong-violin and Xian Zhuo-cello, will be participating in the very prestigious XIV Tchaikovsky International Competition in Moscow which is held every four years. The audience will be able to hear these two outstanding musicians in concert with the Culver City Symphony Orchestra right before they embark into what could be a life changing situation with the Tchaikovsky Competition. Messrs. Armstrong and Zhuo are Senior Division Winners of the orchestra sponsored Parness Young Artists Concerto Competition.

Admission charge for this concert is $20 for General Admission, and $15 for members of the Westchester Symphony Society. The $15 tickets are only available at the box office of Veteran’s Memorial Auditorium one hour prior to the concert with identification of belonging to the Westchester Symphony Society. There will be post-concert refreshments to ticket holders.

For additional information please visit our web site: or call 310-717-5500.

Season’s End – Moscow Bound
Frank Fetta – Conductor

Liszt: Rákóczy March (1865)
Tchaikovsky, Violin Concerto, (1878), Nigel Armstrong, violin
Dvorak, Cello Concerto (1880), Xian Zhuo, cello
Donations and membership to the Westchester Symphony Society, Inc. are welcome. Members of the Westchester Symphony Society are entitled to reserved concert seating, and to a pre-concert talk given by Maestro Fetta. Membership is available at the concert.

The Westchester Symphony Society, Inc., presents The Culver City Symphony Orchestra, the Marina del Rey Summer Symphony and produces the Parness Young Artists Fund Concerto Competition .

The Culver City Symphony Orchestra is now in its eleventh year performing in Culver City, and begins its 48th season. It has performed in many regional venues in the communities of Westchester, Venice, Los Angeles, San Gabriel, and now Culver City.

Share This Post
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterDigg thisShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply